Openings
Which franchise networks are opening the most locations, last 12 months
Opening events recorded per system and category over the trailing 12 months.
- Published
- 30 September 2026
- Last updated
- 1 October 2026
- Data window
- 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01
- Denominator
- Top 25 systems by openings; 15 categories
Source: Choose Franchise published timeline. Last checked 2026-10-01T04:56:10.241Z. Refresh: Monthly.
Findings
- I Love Group recorded the most openings in the window (44).
Top 25 systems by openings
Window: 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01.
| Rank | System | Slug | Category | Openings | Window |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | I Love Group | i-love-group-002866 | quick-service-restaurant | 44 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 2 | inLIFE Wellness | inlife-wellness-005233 | pilates | 24 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 3 | I LOVE PIZZA | i-love-pizza-005971 | quick-service-restaurant | 23 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 4 | Baby Sensory South Australia, Tasmania and Queensland | baby-sensory-south-australia-tasmania-and-queensland-006478 | education-training | 22 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 5 | Success Tax Professionals | success-tax-professionals-003380 | business-services | 22 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 6 | inLIFE Wellness WA | inlife-wellness-wa-007182 | pilates | 21 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 7 | Schoolola Tutoring | schoolola-tutoring-007370 | education-training | 21 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 8 | The Coffee Club | the-coffee-club-007427 | food-beverage | 19 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 9 | James Home Services | james-home-services-006758 | home-services | 19 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 10 | Miniso Australia | miniso-australia-001748 | retail | 18 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 11 | ANNE'S PANTRY FRANCHISING PTY LTY | anne-s-pantry-franchising-pty-lty-004409 | food-beverage | 18 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 12 | Fizz Kidz | fizz-kidz-006959 | education-training | 17 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 13 | Grill'd | grill-d-grill-d-franchising-pty-ltd-006616 | quick-service-restaurant | 16 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 14 | Bliss Nails & Beauty Bar | bliss-nails-beauty-bar-007312 | beauty-personal-care | 15 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 15 | Midas | midas-australia-midas-midas-car-care-midas-service-centre-and-midas-tyre-and-auto-005963 | automotive | 15 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 16 | James Home Services, Far North Qld | james-home-services-far-north-qld-006281 | home-services | 15 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 17 | Baby Sensory Western Australia and Northern Territory | baby-sensory-western-australia-and-northern-territory-006752 | education-training | 14 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 18 | Kumon | kumon-australia-and-new-zealand-007615 | education-training | 14 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 19 | Zeus Street Greek | zeus-street-greek-006879 | quick-service-restaurant | 14 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 20 | Marriott International Licensing Company B.V. - "Fairfield by Marriott" brand | marriott-international-licensing-company-b-v-fairfield-by-marriott-brand-007548 | accommodation-travel | 13 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 21 | Marriott International Licensing Company B.V. - "Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy" brand | marriott-international-licensing-company-b-v-apartments-by-marriott-bonvoy-brand-007550 | accommodation-travel | 13 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 22 | Peaches Pilates | peaches-pilates-007410 | pilates | 13 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 23 | ACTV Strength Co | actv-strength-co-007015 | strength | 12 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 24 | Home2 Suites and Home2 Suites by Hilton | home2-suites-and-home2-suites-by-hilton-004865 | accommodation-travel | 12 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| 25 | JIMS MOBILE TYRES Victoria | jims-mobile-tyres-victoria-003042 | automotive | 12 | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
Openings by category
| Category | Openings | Systems (n) | Window |
|---|---|---|---|
| food-beverage | 175 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| health-fitness | 37 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| quick-service-restaurant | 198 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| accommodation-travel | 79 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| business-services | 28 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| retail | 36 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| beauty-personal-care | 21 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| education-training | 139 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| strength | 17 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| home-services | 57 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| pilates | 89 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| automotive | 68 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| real-estate | 37 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| technology | 2 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
| other | 3 | not stated | 12 months, from 2025-10-01 to 2026-10-01 |
Limitations
- Counts are recorded timeline events, not audited openings.
- Systems that do not announce openings are under-counted.
The table data behind this report is available as a downloadable CSV. Published by 20percent.ai. Funded by Choose Franchise. Methodology.